A vow to oneself.

I vow to myself to always be kind. To everyone. At all times. Even if it seems they don’t deserve it. I never know what sort of weight is on their shoulders. I never know how restless their hearts and souls might be.

I vow to myself to never be cruel. To anyone. One cruel act can put a stain on my soul which I will never be able to erase, and it can hurt someone far more than I can imagine.

I vow to myself to never be cowardly. It can build a mountain of regrets and I am the only one who suffers from that.

I vow to myself to always be humble. There is no success worth rising so high that I might think I will never fall. That is when I fall the hardest.

I vow to myself to always be honest about what I’m feeling. If I deny my feelings, I am not doing the brave thing. And the brave thing is to look life in the eyes and say: I can do it. Maybe not today, maybe not tomorrow. But I can.

I vow to myself to never be afraid of uncertainty. It always has a potential to bring the greatest joy into my life.

I vow to myself to never be afraid of change. If I change what I find necessary, it will bring me the best version of my future. And I want the best version, not some half-lived life.

I vow to myself to never underestimate the power of pain. It will make me stronger, and after it I will smile the brightest.

I vow to myself to always accept love. Love makes living easier, and I will never let people I love doubt my loyalty to them.

I vow to myself to always dream big. There is nothing standing in my way to succeed except myself – so I will stop putting myself in my own way.

I vow to myself to take care of myself. No one will do this for me, it isn’t anyone’s job. It is on me to work on myself daily, to be the best version of myself imaginable.

I vow to myself to stay away from toxic people. They put negative thoughts into my head. It is not their fault, that is just how they affect me. But I will not be pulled down by anyone or anything. I must rise.

I vow to myself to always be grateful. Just waking up every morning is something to be grateful for. But I will be grateful for the people in my life who didn’t give up on me when I was at my lowest the most.

I vow to myself to do all the things I want. I will not let my life be like everyone else’s. This is my life, and I will live it as I see fit. If someone has a problem with that, they do not have a place in my life.

But most of all – I vow to myself that I will love me. That I will believe in me. Even if it takes time to accomplish.

Leave a Reply

